Our Governors

Governor Information – Blagreaves Federation

The Blagreaves Federation Governing Board, representing Ridgeway Infant School and Gayton Junior School is comprised of two parents (one from each school), one member of staff, the Headteachers of both schools, a Local Authority governor and Co-optees from the local community (9).

Please click here to view our table of current Governors and to view the different roles they have taken on to support the school.

The main function of the team is to work with the Headteachers in setting the future direction for both schools and in deciding how the school budgets are to be spent. As Governors, we provide the Headteachers with support and advice, drawing on our varied knowledge and experiences.

Click here to view the Gayton Governors’ Statement of Behaviour Principles.

Please click here to view our most recently ratified sets of Full Governing Board minutes.

Click here to view our list of governors.


We have two committees:

Pupil Progress Committee

This committee is responsible for monitoring:

The delivery of the National Curriculum

Targets for pupil attainment

Standards of teaching

The SEND provision

Arrangements for school visits and residentials

Pupil premium


Resources Committee

This committee is responsible for:

Agreeing and monitoring the school budget, including staffing and resource costs

Monitoring systems that promote the health and safety of the pupils and staff within school

Monitoring buildings and premises work carried out

Monitoring the spending of grants, such as the Pupil Premium or Sports Premium funding

Agreeing the Published Admission Number (PAN)

Reviewing staffing structures and pay progression

Monitoring staff and pupil absence

Monitoring exclusions

Monitoring behaviour

Parental complaints