Our Governing Board

be the best you can be

List of Current School Governors

Please note: With the exception of Sukhy Mahal, as identified in the grid below, no other governor serves on a governing body of any other educational establishment. All governors have full voting rights. Governors who have left the Governing Board in the last 12 months are also included at the bottom of the table.

Return to Welcome Page

View Governor Minutes

Name Governor Category Appointing Body & Date of Appointment End of Term of Office Committees Attendance 2018/19 Position(s) of Responsibility Relevant Financial or Business Interests Relationships between governors and members of school staff
Chair: Sukhy Mahal (also a Governor at Ridgeway Infant School) Co-opted School  10/07/2019 10/07/2023 Standards Full 5/5
Committees 2/3
Chair;  Reading;
Headteacher Appraisal
Jane Hill (Headteacher) Headteacher School 18/03/2020 Full 4/5
Committees 5/5
Safer Recruitment None
Amanda Skidmore Clerk n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a None
Debbie Tomlinson Staff School 01/07/2017 01/07/2021 Operations Full 4/5
Committee 2/2
Link Governor – Training None
Debbie Costema Co-opted School 10/07/2019 10/07/2023 Standards Full 4/5
Committee 2/2
Andy Cokayne (Vice Chair) Co-opted School 01/11/2018 01/11/2022  Operations Full 4/5
Committees 2/2
Vice Chair;  SEND None
Rabinder Singh Authority Derby City LA 08/01/2018 08/01/2022  Operations Full 4/5
Committee 2/2
Safer Recruitment;
Chair – Operations
Chris Warren Co-opted School 01/11/2018 01/11/2022 Standards Full 4/5
Committee 2/2
Chair – Standards;
Headteacher Appraisal; Maths
Jenny Watson Parent School
05/06/2023 Standards Full 1/1 Committee 1/1 Sports and Pupil Premium None
Oliver Januszewski Co-opted School 16/09/2019 16/09/2023 Operations n/a None
Rachel Burnett Parent School 13/10/2009 13/10/2021 Standards Full 2/5
Committees 3/3
Vice Chair – Standards
Writing; Safeguarding; Mental Health & Well-being
Michelle Bailey Co-opted School
Standards Full 4/5 Committee 2/2 Teacher at Ridgeway None